Heels Picked to Repeat; Hansbrough POY

Heels Picked to Repeat; Hansbrough POY

ATLANTA -- The ACC Preseason Poll, as voted by the media, was announced Sunday afternoon ...

North Carolina 480 (40)
Duke 436
Wake Forest 354
Miami 344
Clemson 306
Virginia Tech 298
Maryland 192
Georgia Tech 186
N.C. State 179
Florida State 145
Boston College 123
Virginia 79

All-ACC Team

Tyler Hansbrough, UNC *
Tyrese Rice, BC *
Jack McClinton, Miami
Ty Lawson, UNC
Gerald Henderson, Duke

Player of the Year

Tyler Hansbrough, UNC *

Rookie of the Year

Al-Farouq Aminu, WF (18)
Sylven Landesberg, UVa (4)
DeQuan Jones, Miami (2)
Tony Woods, WF (2)
Iman Shumpert, GT (2)
seven others with 1 vote

* denotes unanimous selection

InsideCarolina.com Recommended Stories

Up Next

ATLANTA – The basketball season officially begins in three weeks, but this North Carolina squad is…


310 Fans online