2007 ACC All-Tournament Team

2007 ACC All-Tournament Team

TAMPA, Fla. --- North Carolina's Brandan Wright became just the fifth freshman to be named ACC Tournament MVP, while Ty Lawson and Wayne Ellington joined him on the All-Tournament Team. The other four rookie MVPs were Tar Heels Phil Ford (1975), Sam Perkins (1981), Jerry Stackhouse (1994) and Duke's Jason Williams (2000).


Brandan Wright, UNC*
Brandon Costner, NCSU*
Ty Lawson, UNC
Wayne Ellington, UNC
Gavin Grant, NCSU

*-unanimous selection


Courtney Fells, NCSU
Ben McCauley, NCSU
Engin Atsur, NCSU
Al Thornton, FSU
Tyrese Rice, BC

InsideCarolina.com Recommended Stories

  • CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia appeared on the verge of taking a commanding lead over North Carolina with less than seven minutes to play on Saturday. The Tar Heels rallied with game-changing plays…

  • CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. -- Inside Carolina's postgame coverage includes quotes from head coach Larry Fedora's postgame press conference.

  • CHAPEL HILL, N.C. -- Inside Carolina's postgame coverage includes video of Roy Williams's postgame press conference following UNC's exhibition game against Fayetteville State. The head coach spent…

  • Every week, Fantasy Football Expert Rob Warner posts his big-name players to watch as they heal at the last minute before the games begin on Sunday. Philadelphia Eagles RB Darren Sproles (pictured…

  • Highly opinionated previews of every game. Are you ready for some insider info?

Up Next


427 Fans online